Signs

When I arrived at school this morning I went outside to take a few photographs. We are having new fences put up along Russell Street and Beaven Street and I wanted some before photos.

While I was out there snapping away I noticed our school signage. There are several signs at our entrance ways warning people to stay out but none welcoming them in. I do not know the historical reasons for the warning signs nor have I been present at the school for very long. I hope to be able to add some words of welcome, have some positive playground signage and, if we need some warning signs, to place these sensitively.

Welcome to St Matthew’s School where children shine !

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

2 thoughts on “Signs”

  1. what a great welcoming sign that would be! I must say what a positive influence you
    have been on my children since arriving at our school. They love you getting out
    there and joining in with them. Also what a great site this – keep up the good work!

  2. I attened St Matts between 1985 – 1990. Those keep out signs where put up in about 88-90 as someone
    trespassed over the weekend and tipped paint over in the school grounds.

    Is the school still Pink? I miss the old school with the fire places.

Leave a Reply

