15 weeks ago…

… I was about to start a new life as Principal of St Matthew’s Marton. 15 weeks ago I had no idea what I would be experiencing in the next 15 weeks. 15 weeks ago I was full of energy, enthusiasm and a little trepidation (if I am being honest.)

Am I loving it – in a word – Yes !

Have I learnt very much – Yes ! – almost too much – so much I wish I could spend some time consolidating.

Some quotes –

Excellence is not an accomplishment. It is a spirit, a never-ending process.
– Lawrence M. Miller

What we see depends mainly on what we look for.’
– Sir John Lubbock

I have much to learn (even though I said above I have learnt heaps) and I am looking forward to the next weeks and months.


Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

1 thought on “15 weeks ago…”

Leave a Reply

