Sign Of The Times

Here is a sign I pass most days and most days I smile because I know that I could run there !

In recent times it has been motivational as I have been mentally preparing for the Wanganui Marathon which is now only hours away.

sign.jpg

The weather forecast is good – high of 19, some early cloud and breeze.

I’ll try to blog a race report in a few days.

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

1 thought on “Sign Of The Times”

  1. There was a time when someone very carefully added to the sign for BULLS that I used to pass every day on the way to Sanson. It was so carefully done, it appeared to be ‘official’. What they added was “HIT”. It was several days before it came down….

    But as for that 42km…. give me a couple of days and I could walk it….not entirely willingly as the road is busy….but run that distance…. me…. never!!!! Each to their own!

Leave a Reply

