35kms

Ran 35kms today. It was the first long run since the Wanganui Marathon but my legs have not yet fully recovered and I was struggling for the last 7 or so kilometres.

I will try to run consistently this week and go long again next weekend.

It was very hot 24C and I ran without fluids from the 4km to the 19km. I think I paid for that too !

Spent most of the rest of the day on the sofa watching some TV and had a little snooze. Don’t you just love summer holidays ?

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

Leave a Reply

