Broadband

Have just got our broadband back from the near mind blowing experience of being slowed to dial up speed. It all started about a month ago when in about 5 days we cranked through 20GB of service and that was that. Since then we have had dial up speed internet and I have confirmed just how much the net is part of my daily life.

How could we chew through twenty gigs in a few days – ask the teenagers – Bit Torrent sharing where upload and download is counted by the Telecom accountants ! And then there is the Podcast button you click which says “get all” and 96 podcasts are downloaded – vidcasts I should say.

We have discussed the matter and it will not happen again.

So there we are…

I decided not to blog and just maintained my bloglines account as I could. The comic slurper I subscribe to had over a 100 cartoons waiting for me today – and I really enjoyed some of them.

So watch out for a return to normal Tom blogging as I complete my build up to the Tarawera Ultra !

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

Leave a Reply

