Back Track

Spent a lovely hour and a half this morning on the Back Track in the Kahuterawa Valley. Formerly a road the track is a gentle – ish climb up through bush and farmland to the top of Scots Road.

I then ventured along Scots Road and came across the start to Burtons Track which is part of Te Araroa.

fullscreen-jpeg-image-1047×654-pixels.jpg

I plan to run parts of this track sometime.

It was very exciting to run new tracks today and I really enjoyed my time. Also managed to munch on a few blackberries I found growing near the entrance to Burttons Track.

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

1 thought on “Back Track”

  1. I only ever went onto the very beginning of this track when I was ‘training’ for the Camino last year. It is definitely on my list of places to get back to to explore properly. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

