Take It Easy


DSC_0040

Originally uploaded by koobi

Heard it twice today as I wore my ipod having pressed the ‘shuffle songs’ menu into action. And as I listened I heard, first the Eagles then Jackson Browne sing:

Take it easy, take it easy

Don’t let the sound of your own wheels drive you crazy.

Lighten up while you still can

Don’t even try to understand.

Just find a place to make your stand

And take it easy.

So for a few minutes today I looked out at the sea and tried to do just that.

(Photo taken this evening at Foxton Beach)

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

2 thoughts on “Take It Easy”

Leave a Reply

