Feilding Marathon 2010

I was at the start line this year – but sadly not on it. Here is a picture of the runners as they began their 42km odyssey. The weather was cool, mostly dry with a wind which was quite chilling at times. Being on the other side of the marathon meant that when the runners were sent off it was time to head down the road to man the 3km drinks table, then return to the start line get the inside set up, be ready to help with the results and  wait for the runners to return.It was a very enjoyable day for me and also inspirational. It rekindled my passion for running and I realised just how much I love the whole lifestyle of running. A marathon may not be the healthiest thing to do but taking it easy and gentle is the way ahead for me. I plan to stand on the other side of the start line sometime next year.

 

Here is Norman smiling as always as he completes marathon number 59! Congratulations Norman – keep the focus – I’ll try to share a few more kms with you in the future!

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

Leave a Reply

