Gluten

In  a somewhat unusual move for me I have signed up for the Gluten Free January challenge.

Basically you eat no gluten containing foods for the month.

I pretty much do this anyway but thought it worthwhile to do the challenge and learn a bit more.

If you google gluten you will find claims that it causes all sorts of nasties. I have no doubt that I am better off without it based simply on how much better my digestive system operates. Toilet trips are far briefer and less strained without it – say no more.

If interested try these links:

Robb Wolf

Marksdailyapple

Whole Health Source and Part Two

I do not go for the gluten substitue products you see at the supermarkets. There is gluten free bread available for instance but when you look at the ingredients they are not all that great either.

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

Leave a Reply

