What a Week

A busy week this week for sure. Wednesday was Trustee Meeting night which means it is about 12hours between taking the mini out of the garage and re garaging!
Thursday was a day spent in Wellington at my son’s graduation from Victoria University. Another long day on the go travelling to Wellington etc but really satisfying to see your son walk across the stage crossing from one part of his life to another. Its the closest I’ll get to having a degree!
Friday is my full teaching day – I teach most days from 12 – 12.15 or so – and capping off Friday was a game of hockey at 8pm. Our team is very good – lucky me – I am about the worst player on it but it is fun to be with a group of guys, good team players and we win.
Saturday is a 16th birthday gathering at our house with 6 friends coming over for several hours. Not too stressful but you just don’t relax the same with lots of people in your house.
So it will be indeed a day of rest this Sunday as I take it easy recovering and re-creating.

Author: nzkoobi

I am Tom.

Leave a Reply

