Eat Real Food

Just like TV, food is about moderation. Too much of anything alters the balance of what reality is, and it alters the balance of what the real cost of food is. I want food that I can tell what it is by looking at it. I want food that has one part, not a conglomeration of a hundred ingredients.

This today written by  CHRIS FORTUNE – The Marlborough Express

Seems like these ideas are hitting mainstream.

It is a no brainer really – don’t eat crap (or rarely!!) and eat real food.

The Kobo

Whitcoull’s has been selling its e-books for a while now.

I brought one book – it was half the price of the paper copy which I brought a week later. The download was simple and straightforward. There is a surprisingly large range of books available for sale. So all good and easy on that front.

I do not have the reader they are selling and I tried to read the book on my computer – overall I would not recommend reading books on your computer – not very comfortable at all. There is an arrow to click on to get to the next page – it is tiny and a little tedious having to click it time after time. The keyboard arrows would not work and is the main reason why I went and brought the book a week later. It was also difficult to leaf through the pages, smell the book and feel it.

I will pop into Whitcoulls this week for a look at the Kobo e-reader and hopefully be able to try one.

The pleasure of reading a book is connected to the relaxed and comfortable way of reading – having a laptop on your knee or sitting at a table satring at one is not the way I am used to reading.

An e reader  like the  Kobo/Kindle may be the way to go – a laptop is not!